Advanced Study Groups in the past

  • Advanced Study Group 2012-2013
    "Topological Band Structures and Their Instabilities"
    Convenor: Prof. Igor Herbut (Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, Canada)

  • Advanced Study Group 2011-2013
    "Statistical Physics of Collective Motion"
    Convenor: Prof. Hugues Chaté (CEA-Saclay, France)

  • Advanced Study Group 2011
    Towards a Semiclassical Theory of Dynamical Tunneling

  • Advanced Study Group 2010
    Quantum Thermodynamics of Finite Systems
    Convenor: Prof. Gerhard C. Hegerfeldt (Universität Göttingen, Germany)

  • Advanced Study Group 2010
    Unconventional Magnetism in High Fields
    Convenor: Dr. Mike Zhitomirsky (CEA Grenoble, France)

  • Advanced Study Group 2008/2009:
    Quantum Aggregates
    Principal Investigator: Prof. John S. Briggs (Freiburg University, Germany)

  • Advanced Study Group 2008:
    Time: Quantum and Statistical Mechanics Aspects
    Principal Investigator: Prof. Lawrence S. Schulman (Clarkson University, USA)

  • Advanced Study Group 2007:
    Localizing energy through nonlinearity, discreteness and disorder
    Principal Investigator: Prof. Serge Aubry (CEA Saclay, France)