Group members

Group selfie on the banks of the Elbe (June 2024).

Current group members

Group Leader
Dr Matthew J. Bovyn
ELBE postdoc (supervised jointly with Marino Zerial)
Dr Malcolm Hillebrand
postdoc (supervised jointly with Ricard Alert)
Maryam Setoudeh
PhD student
Shiheng Zhao
PhD student
Chandraniva Guha Ray
PhD student
Vivek Raj Singh
IMPRS intern
Kunjeti Dharanidhar Gupta


Marcin Pruszczyk
IMPRS intern (2021)
Federico Stefanelli
intern (2022)
Marija Krstic
IMPRS intern (2022)
Yuan He
IMPRS intern (2023)
Dr Yu Meng
postdoc, supervised jointly with Carl Modes (2021-2023)
Valens Tribert
Master's student (2024)
Dr Rahul G. Ramachandran
postdoc, supervised jointly with Ricard Alert (2022-2024)

If you are interested in joining our group, please contact the group leader, Pierre Haas, by email [haas at pks dot mpg dot de]. Further information on openings in our group is on the "Join us" page.

Selected older group pictures


At the PKS biophysics retreat, April 2023    (Photo credit: Mariona Esquerda Ciutat)