Group members


At the PKS biophysics retreat, April 2023    (Photo credit: Mariona Esquerda Ciutat)

Current group members

Group Leader
Dr Matt Bovyn
ELBE postdoc (supervised jointly with Marino Zerial)
Dr Rahul Gopalan Ramachandran
postdoc (supervised jointly with Ricard Alert)
Dr Malcolm Hillebrand
postdoc (supervised jointly with Ricard Alert)
Maryam Setoudeh
PhD student
Shiheng Zhao
PhD student
Chandraniva Guha Ray
PhD student
Valens Tribet
Master's student


Marcin Pruszczyk
IMPRS intern (2021)
Federico Stefanelli
intern (2022)
Marija Krstic
IMPRS intern (2022)
Yuan He
IMPRS intern (2023)
Yu Meng
postdoc, supervised jointly with Carl Modes (2021-2023)

If you are interested in joining our group, please contact the group leader, Pierre Haas, by email [haas at pks dot mpg dot de]. Further information on openings in our group is on the "Join us" page.